My Birthday Suit

Last night, I was reading Pam Grout’s book, ART & SOUL:  156 Ways to Free Your Creative Spirit.  If you haven’t heard of Pam Grout, she is an amazing woman from Lawrence, Kansas with a bunch of awesome books on life and spirituality.  Anyway-the book is full of creative ways to make life fun!  Week 1: “Go to the thrift store and buy the most outrageous outfit you can”.  As I lay in bed pondering that idea, it occurred to me that I was not going to have time to go to the Thrift Shop anytime soon, but I certainly had some outrageous clothes in my own closet. So there was born:  My Birthday Suit.

The birthday suit was born, 1-10-2014 in my year of fun.  I plan to wear it every birthday from now on.  I chuckle at the thought of me wearing it when I am 92!
The birthday suit was born, 1-10-2014 in my year of fun. I plan to wear it every birthday from now on. I chuckle at the thought of me wearing it when I am 92!

I am embarking on a year of fun.   It all started New Year’s Day when I chose my one word for the year…FUN!
Today, on my 35th birthday, I woke up and decided what better day to christen my year of fun than wearing my birthday suit!?!? Mid-life crisis, maybe. But, I anticipate living at least 92 years like my grandma, and with the advances in medicine and a healthy lifestyle I expect to go much beyond that.  So, I’m looking at 46 or later for my midlife crisis.  I like to think of this year as more of an awakening.
An awakening to what life is really about… is all about the journey and this year I am embarking on a creative, silly, happy, fun journey!

Watch out 2014…here I come!

Leave a Reply

