Namaste.

Spread Loving Kindness

An act of kindness does not have to be a physical act or spoken word. An act of kindness can be as simple as giving someone a silent blessing. Some call this prayer, but to me, saying a prayer is challenging, it requires some thought. In my busy brain, I need something more simple. I prefer to “namaste”.
You might think that “namaste” is just a word you say at the end of your yoga class. But, do you know what that word means?

Namaste: I respect the presence of God within you; I bow to the God within you.

With that one simple word, you can send love, respect, and kindness to others.
I have to admit, I started this practice as a means to find peace and love when I encountered people that I didn’t particularly enjoy being around. When I was in their presence, I would silently…

View original post 162 more words

Leave a Reply

